Lent

Lent

 

You are most welcome to the following, as well as our usual Sunday and weekday services

 

Wed 14 Feb | Ash Wednesday

12.15pm Eucharist with imposition of ashes at St Bart's

6.30pm Solemn Mass with imposition of ashes at St Mary's

 

Lent Course, with members of our neighbouring churches in our Mission and Ministry Partnership | The Passion Gospels | Three opportunites: Tuesdays online, Wednesday evenings (except 20th March) or Thursday mornings

 

Lent Course Session 1: THE PASSION ACCORDING TO ST MATTHEW

Tue 20 Feb | Online (please email Linda at the parish office for details and login code)

Wed 21 Feb | St Mary's Parish Room, Norman Road 7.15pm (following the 6.30pm Eucharist)

Thu 22 Feb | St Bart's 11am (followed by the 12.15pm Eucharist)

 

Lent Course Session 2: THE PASSION ACCORDING TO ST MARK

Tue 27 Feb | Online (please email Linda at the parish office for details and login code)

Wed 28 Feb | St Mary's Parish Room, Norman Road 7.15pm (following the 6.30pm Eucharist)

Thu 29 Feb | St Bart's 11am (followed by the 12.15pm Eucharist)

 

Lent Course Session 3: THE PASSION ACCORDING TO ST LUKE

Tue 5 Mar | Online (please email Linda at the parish office for details and login code)

Wed 6 Mar | St Mary's Parish Room, Norman Road 7.15pm (following the 6.30pm Eucharist)

Thu 7 Mar | St Bart's 11am (followed by the 12.15pm Eucharist)

 

Lent Course Session 4: THE PASSION ACCORDING TO ST JOHN

Tue 12 Mar | Online (please email Linda at the parish office for details and login code)

Wed 13 Mar | St Mary's Parish Room, Norman Road 7.15pm (following the 6.30pm Eucharist)

Thu 14 Mar | St Bart's 11am (followed by the 12.15pm Eucharist)

 

Lent Course Session 5: THE PASSION GOSPELS

Tue 19 Mar | Lent Course Session 5 | Online (please email Linda at the parish office for details and login code)

Wed 20 Mar | No evening session

Thu 21 Mar | Lent Course Session 5 | St Bart's 11am (followed by the 12.15pm Eucharist)

 

 

 

Our usual Sunday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday services continue throughout Lent except on 3 March when the only 10am service will be the Joint Parish Eucharist at St Mary's.

 

Sun 3 Mar | Third Sunday of Lent

8am Said Mass at St Mary's

10am Joint Parish Eucharist at St Mary's, followed by joint PCC/DCCs

 

 

Lent 2024

 

Preparations for Easter begin with Ash Wednesday on 14th February with services at St Bart's (12.15pm) and St Mary's (6.30pm). We also have three opportunities to join our Lent Course on the Passion Gospels: Tuesdays online, Wednesday evenings and Thursday mid-morning.

 

Read more

 

Holy Week and Easter 2024

 

A joint service at St Mary's at 10am on Palm Sunday 24th March begins our Holy Week journey. There is daily worship across the Parish leading to Easter Day  itself.

 

Read more

 

Upcoming Events

Sunday 25th February
8:00 am -
10:00 am -
10:00 am -
10:00 am -
Tuesday 27th February
9:00 am -
Wednesday 28th February
6:30 pm -
Thursday 29th February
12:15 pm -
Powered by Church Edit