Holy Week and Easter

Holy Week and Easter services

 

You are most welcome to all these services, as well as our usual Sunday and weekday services

 

Sun 24 Mar | Palm Sunday

8am Said Mass at St Mary's

10am Joint Service starting in the Churchyard of St Mary's: Procession of Palms, Passion and Parish Eucharist

 

Mon 25 Mar | Monday of Holy Week

6.30pm Eucharist at St Ed's

 

Tue 26 Mar | Tuesday of Holy Week

8.40am-9am Silent Meditation at St Mary's

9am Morning Prayer at St Mary's

6.30pm Eucharist at St Bart's, followed by supper and Compline

 

Wed 27 Mar | Wednesday of Holy Week

6.30pm Eucharist at St Mary's

 

Thu 28 Mar | Maundy Thursday

8pm Joint Parish Service at St Mary's: Eucharist of the Last Supper, followed by watch until 10pm

 

Fri 29 Mar | Good Friday

10.30am Gather at St Bart's to process to Pilgrim's Way for outdoor ecumenical witness and worship

12noon Stations of the Cross at St Bart's

[Time TBC] Stations of the Cross at St Ed's

2pm Joint Parish Service at St Mary's: Liturgy of the Lord's Passion

 

Sat 30 Mar | Holy Saturday

8pm Joint Parish Service at St Mary's: Easter Vigil and Renewal of Baptismal Vows

 

Sun 31 Mar | Easter Day

8am Said Mass at St Mary's (Book of Common Prayer)

10am Festal Eucharist at each of our three churches: St Mary's, St Bart's and St Ed's

 

Lent 2024

 

Preparations for Easter begin with Ash Wednesday on 14th February with services at St Bart's (12.15pm) and St Mary's (6.30pm). We also have three opportunities to join our Lent Course on the Passion Gospels: Tuesdays online, Wednesday evenings and Thursday mid-morning.

 

Read more

 

Holy Week and Easter 2024

 

A joint service at St Mary's at 10am on Palm Sunday 24th March begins our Holy Week journey. There is daily worship across the Parish leading to Easter Day  itself.

 

Read more

 

Upcoming Events

Sunday 25th February
8:00 am -
10:00 am -
10:00 am -
10:00 am -
Tuesday 27th February
9:00 am -
Wednesday 28th February
6:30 pm -
Thursday 29th February
12:15 pm -
Powered by Church Edit